So I decided to create a blog, simply because, I have a lot of thoughts that go through my head on a normal basis that I supposed for sure, someone else might want to know about. You’re Welcome.

Seriously, this is something I’ve wanted to do for some time now but just haven’t ever sat down to do it. So here I am, for the first time.

I am a 34 year old woman living in good ol’ Westchester County in New York. I happen to be the following things, though none of which individually define me but all of which make me complete:

A mother of 2 amazing but insane toddlers (2 and 3).

A wife of an incredible, but most of the time doesn’t know it or let it show, man.

A daughter of two of the worlds best parents.

A sister to a perma-bitch-face wearing woman who tells it like it is, takes no prisoners, but would give you the shirt off her back (she will never tell you that) yet wears her heart on her sleeve and loves me to pieces and I her.

A sister to an outgoing, overly friendly (especially to women), sensitive, metrosexual man who lives his life using his very own “Life’s Handbook” to get through most situations.

An aunt to 13 amazing babies, toddlers, kids, teenagers: 9 nieces, 4 nephews: 4 biological: 7 by marriage: 2 by friendship/love.

A friend to, seriously, the most eclectic group of individuals, some of them linked to one another, most of them not, who all provide a different, yet equally as important, piece to my life’s puzzle.

That all being said, I am also the following:

A bitch. I say this honestly and whole heartedly. I’m the sniper-bitch. You know, the kind that can just sneak up on you because you weren’t expecting it. I’m not an equal opportunity offender, you have to earn her presence. But, once she appears, there’s a pretty good chance, you’ll never get back on the other side of the fence.

A hardworker.

A true Scorpio.

A lover, not a fighter. (Cliché I know, but very true. Don’t misunderstand, I am a fabulous “fighter” because I can remember everything so it’s not really a fair fight for the opposition but I’m not a fan of fighting in general, so I try not to do it.)

A pervert.

An extrovert.

A private writer.

A dancer.

A singer.

An optimist with bad luck so I can come across as a pessimist.

Apparently, I was also a Bridezilla on my wedding day and a Preggozilla on my registry day. Who knew right?

I find myself to be freakin hysterical, though as many close to me would tell you, I’m not very funny at all. As my sister says, I “have one good joke per year, at best.”

My mother would explain me to be a “serious person” though I don’t know if I would agree with that completely yet I see where she’s coming from.

I’m a hard person to actually get to know. I’ve been burned by many “friends” in the past and truth be told, I don’t have the energy to sort through the pile to figure out the good from the bad.

I’m not artistic, at all.

I smile a lot and I think a lot of things are amusing.

I’m extremely direct, though I don’t suffer with diarrhea of the mouth. I typically will not share an opinion unless it is asked of me, and even then, due to my innate candor, I’ve learned to not share because most people really don’t want to know.

I’ve functioned by the motto “if it doesn’t impact me, I really don’t care all that much” attitude, though it isn’t necessarily true, and it makes me come across as self centered. I’m not actually self centered.

I’ve learned that I can’t change other people so I don’t try to.

I’m stubborn, thoroughly stubborn. I rarely take anyone’s “advice” on any topic. I’ll listen to it, but I don’t give it much weight. Everyone is different. Their approach, take away, direction, impression, etc is all relative therefore will result in a different outcome. Taking someone else’s advice instead of experiencing it for myself is like letting that person live a moment for me. I’d like to live my moments. (Ironically, someone I loathe used to say something that has stuck with me… “there are three sides to every story: Yours, Mine and what really happened.” I find this to be an awesome explanation of reality.)

I deal with fact on a daily basis (i.e. 1 + 1 = 2). “My side” is typically stating fact. Fact is just that, fact. Fact = a truth known by actual experience or observation; something known to be true. I’m happy with that.

I state all of these FACTS now as an introduction to this blog. Here I will share stories of my life, whatever it may be. I’d love for you to walk with me for a while when you have the time. It might be nice to see things from my side.

~K

Leave a Reply

